Throne of Glass Series (Books) Reading Order

By Daniel Sepúlveda

The Throne of Glass series is one of the most popular book series in fantasy literature from the last decade. These books have catapulted Sarah J. Maas to publishing stardom, placing her on best-seller lists for years.

Today I will share with you the reading order of this saga made up of more than 7 books.

Are you ready? Let’s get started!

Reading Order:

1. Throne of Glass Series – Part 1

There are two ways to start the Throne of Glass series. The first is according to the publication order, and the second one is according to the chronological order of the story. Here we will talk about the chronological order, since it is the most recommended to read these books.

This is how we begin with the book “The Assassin’s Blade” which compiles 5 stories that serve as a prequel to this book series. Once you have read these stories, you can move on to the first book in the saga: “Throne of Glass.”

The second book is called “Crown of Midnight” (which, by the way, I LOVED), followed by the third novel “Heir of Fire.”

throne of glass series books reading order sarah j maas 1

2. Throne of Glass – Part 2

Once you have finished the first three books, it is time to continue with the next ones. We then begin with “Queen of Shadows”, followed by “Empire of Storms”, “Tower of Dawn” and finishing with “Kingdom of Ash”.

throne of glass series books reading order sarah j maas 2

¿How you should read the series?

  1. The Assassin’s Blade
  2. Throne of Glass
  3. Crown of Midnight
  4. Heir of Fire
  5. Queen of Shadows
  6. Empire of Storms
  7. Tower of Dawn
  8. Kingdom of Ashes

¿What do you think?

We have reached the end of this reading order. As you have seen, the Throne of Glass series is not very complicated to follow, as long as you locate the book of prequel stories correctly you will have no problem while reading it.

I hope that this reading order will be of great help to you to start with these books, hopefully it will be an adventure that you will never forget.

Tell me, have you read the Throne of Glass series before? Don’t forget to comment on my social media (links below) about what other reading orders you would like to find on this blog!

Sígueme en mis redes para más recomendaciones literarias!